GameSalad

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Mynameisace] Does Anybody Have Any Game Template Requests?

mynameisacemynameisace Hull, UKPosts: 2,484Member
edited November 2011 in Working with GS (Mac)
Hey Guys,

Now I'm back to working on Gamesalad full-time and have been accepted as a Gamesalad Marketplace developer, I am going to start making templates for the Marketplace (don't worry; I'll still be uploading free templates and helping people on here/on Skype/etc).

To start off, I want to see what people want, so if anyone has an iOS game that they think would be a cool template, if it's do-able in GS (and even if it isn't - I'm up for a challenge haha) then I'll make it and submit it to the Marketplace.

Not seeing a place to add polls in this new forum, but if that feature comes I'll add a poll of the most common suggestions to see what to do first.

I won't be charging much for the templates because I want to help people out as much as possible, but going to put a lot of time in to these and need to pay the bills and keep my newborn fed :)

Ace

Comments

• MotherHooseMotherHoose Posts: 2,456Member
    Great Ace!

♥ love your work!

MH
  • beefy_clyrobeefy_clyro Posts: 5,390Member
    Zombie Gunship - a 2D take on it could be kinda cool. Puzzlely, brain thinking stuff is always good.
  • TinyheroTinyhero Posts: 17Member
    Tiny Wings Template
  • HoneyTribeStudiosHoneyTribeStudios Posts: 1,792Member
    Infinity Blade 2. I'm even willing to generously pay $1.29 for this template. Deal?

Give me a buzz if you need some original music in your games.

• mynameisacemynameisace Hull, UKPosts: 2,484Member
    @upmistik and @beefy_clyro - I'll take a look at that game, I've not actually played if before, but will check it out tomorrow.

@Basseman - That could be one for the future, I know there are a few runner templates out there, but the randomised level idea is a great one.