«1

Comments

  • tintrantintran Member Posts: 453

    You've mentioned that you publish and signed before like a couple of weeks ago and it worked right?
    Have you installed any software since then? if so try uninstalling them.

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    Antivirus

  • tintrantintran Member Posts: 453

    I read somewhere on stackoverflow that that error might be caused because some other program is using port 9999 or something like that.
    Try not running your antivirus program when you're signing see if that works.

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    how do i keep it installed and prevent it from running?

  • tintrantintran Member Posts: 453
    edited July 2015

    when it runs it should be on your taskbar. or if you don't see it click the arrow on your taskbar to see more running programs.

    Just right click on it, and it should have a "quit" option.

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    Having problems with finding zipalign

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    Tried uninstalling and reinstalling the android sdk but it doesn't work

  • tintrantintran Member Posts: 453
    edited July 2015

    I unchecked "installed" to see all available packages and installed all versions of the sdk and all sorts of tools i don't remember anymore...but it took me over 2 hrs to get them all.
    I got multiple zipalign, one in each of the version folder but i just selected 19.1.0 the lowest version i have
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Android\android-sdk\build-tools\19.1.0\zipalign.exe

    yours might be under
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Android\android-sdk\build-tools\23.0.0_rc2\zipalign.exe

  • tintrantintran Member Posts: 453

    Did you follow this instructions?
    For the Android SDK I just left it as the default folders like the instruction says.
    https://help.gamesalad.com/hc/en-us/articles/203082467-6-4-Preparing-your-PC-for-Android-development-Part-I-http://

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    When I install it, the files aren't there

  • GeorgeGSGeorgeGS Key Master, Head Chef, Member, PRO Posts: 478

    Based on your screenshot it looks like you may not have all the parts of the SDK installed that you need. The SDK manager should look something like this when filtered to installed components.

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    Mine doesn't look like that. It just has the android sdk tools and it says installed

  • tintrantintran Member Posts: 453

    You should just uninstall android sdk and follow the instructions and leave everything as default folders.

  • GeorgeGSGeorgeGS Key Master, Head Chef, Member, PRO Posts: 478

    @tamal644 said:
    Mine doesn't look like that. It just has the android sdk tools and it says installed

    That is what I was trying to tell you. You need to select those items and click install to install them.

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    I cant

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    Should I just start over on another computer?

    If so, how do I send myself the game salad file

  • tintrantintran Member Posts: 453

    Just go to Control Panel
    Uninstall a program
    Click on Android SDK Tools and uninstall
    and follow instructions here (follow it carefully and don't make arbitrary moves like you did and you should be okay).
    https://help.gamesalad.com/hc/en-us/articles/203082467-6-4-Preparing-your-PC-for-Android-development-Part-I-http://
    Even on another computer you still have to do the same thing other than the uninstalling step.

    If you want to send yourself the gamesalad file.
    just click the folder that's created for your gamesalad files and right click it, then select Send To -> Compressed (zipped) folder and it'll create a your_project_folder_name.zip
    and you can just upload that to mediafire and download it and unzip it from the new computer.

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    I'll try it

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    doesnt work. cant install necessary files

    http://www.mediafire.com/view/tqn4e35x7c6v36y/Capture(3).PNG#

  • tintrantintran Member Posts: 453
    edited July 2015

    Did you uninstall by going to Control Panel/Uninstall a program/Choose Android SDK Tools?, and start fresh with the instructions about halfway down the page of the below page
    https://help.gamesalad.com/hc/en-us/articles/203082467-6-4-Preparing-your-PC-for-Android-development-Part-I-http://

    I meant uninstall the whole Android SDK from your computer... not doing it from Android SDK Manager.

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    Yes

  • tintrantintran Member Posts: 453

    The default location is C:\Program Files (x86)\Android\android-sdk
    On your screenshot, i don't see this default folder being used. It's probably unrelated, but when i installed mine, it showed up with a lot of packages to install.

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    i know,thats what im missing

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    i changed to windows 7. it still has the same default folder

  • tintrantintran Member Posts: 453
    edited July 2015

    @tamal644 said:
    i changed to windows 7. it still has the same default folder

    Is your user is not an administrator account? If so i guess you'll just have to go with what folder it gives you. Should still work...the key is when the SDK manager starts up automatically when you first install, you'll have to check all those packages that are described on the instructions page...I did a little more i checked all android versions probably not needed but i did it anyways that's why it took me more than 2 hrs.

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    Doesn't work :( I give up

  • tintrantintran Member Posts: 453
    edited July 2015

    you're giving up the ability to publish your dream apps? tsk tsk tsk!
    You're so close to the bright light already.

    You might want to try these answers written for what seems to be your problem right now
    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/11314359/android-sdk-manager-does-not-show-packages-to-be-installed

  • tamal644tamal644 Member Posts: 65

    I need help!!!

Sign In or Register to comment.