Something that caught my attention. (Corona)

iDeveloperiDeveloper Member Posts: 441
edited November -1 in Miscellaneous
Found this:

"We also have other products in the works that are designed specifically for non-coders"

Oh, it seems that GameSalad may have competition in the future.

You can find it here:
http://anscamobile.com/faq/index.html

It's the "What if I have never written any code before?" question.

Comments

• netdzynrnetdzynr Member Posts: 296
    Currently, you still have to write code. But it's pretty friendly. And there's no visual layout for objects yet. But the developers hail from entertainment and Adobe backgrounds, and have hinted that a more visual development environment is "likely".
  • TymeMasterTymeMaster Member Posts: 527
    Corona == Garbage
  • iDeveloperiDeveloper Member Posts: 441
    TymeMaster said:
    Corona == Garbage

If that's your opinion, than you don't have to spit it out on all "Corona" topics.

GS doesn't have Social Networking yet Corona does; and that makes Corona garbage?
    GS doesn't have native UI controls, yet Corona does; and that makes Corona garbage?

I guess your just calling it garbage because you have to code.
  • jonmulcahyjonmulcahy Member, Sous Chef Posts: 10,408
    no TymeMaster feels that if you're going to learn to code, you might as well spend the extra time and learn on one of the 'bigboy' systems. I do kinda agree, but I do think that Corona has a place in the world.

I don't have the time to dedicate the time to learn unity, but I think I could pickup Corona in a few weeks. I personally find GS much easier to use, but Corona does have OpenFeint, Social Networking and a few other features I would love to add to my games.

But right now, I'm sticking with GS. I've invested so much time with it, I'm going to wait for the update, wrap up my next few games and go from there. The 'drag and drop' interface is too useful for me.
    @jonmulcahy: