Big Picture Update - Communication, Updates, and a Game Jam!

Comments

• SRS777SRS777 Member Posts: 83
    I hope we will be able to post templates to gs with the new update
    oh and gamecenter
  • iDeveloperiDeveloper Member Posts: 441
    GameCenter isn't in the new update. Only Mac App Store publishing and the Pause/Resume features.
  • GamersRejoiceGamersRejoice Member Posts: 817
    Anxiously awaiting the pause feature. Thanks for letting us know how it's going to work at least so I can plan for that while developing my game.
  • JBULLFROGJBULLFROG Member Posts: 58
    Thanks for the updates, I'm really looking forward to seeing GS grow and getting more cool features added to GS. I've personally developed simple games/utilities in Xcode and since I've worked with GS I've found that it's pretty good, but close to great ;) the additions mentioned here will bring it to that level of greatness.

Other then the additional features that everyone wants, as a designer/animator by trade, I've found it really frustrating working in GS due to the fact that it starts to really slow down after about 30 minutes of use. I'm on a MacBook pro i5, 8gb ram, I know it's not my machine. I'm sure that this is due to the memory leaks. I also think that rather then keeping all the sections in GS all in one application window, we need a way to arrange the interface in a way that best suits our work flow. I hate it that when in an actor I have to go back to the scene to then ge to the attributes section to add another attribute. That's compleatly counter productive. Or how when you collapse rules in an actor to clean things up, then leave that actor and return to it, all the rules are expanded, taking time to think, then they collapse taking more time. Sometimes it can take several minutes. This all needs fixed.