Error with Sound Files

I'm fairly new to GameSalad and apps in general so I hope this isn't a dumb question.

I started following an online tutorial about making a sample game. I am running into an issue however.

I added the condition Touch to an actor I'm using as a button on the title menu. I added the Change Scene and Play Sound (I chose a file called CartoonBoing) behaviors to the actor. The first time I previewed, it didn't play the sound, but it changed the scene. Afterwards, every time I try to run the preview, it keeps giving me the following Error message:

"Error copying file. Please make sure you don't have any of the files below open in another program and retry. Would you like to retry now?"

It says that the process cannot access the file because it's being used by another process, but I have nothing else open besides the tutorial video on Youtube and GameSalad.

I tried choosing a different Sound File (all of them are OGG files), I turned off the Play Sound behavior but I still get the same error message, but specifically in reference to the previous CartoonBoing sound file. When closed and re-opened the file, I had the same issue: the first time around it didn't play, and afterwards it kept giving me the error message.

What is the issue here?

Comments

• V-ToadV-Toad Member Posts: 11
    edited October 2014

The tutorial UKDv12 is referring to is the 2nd video of Matt P.'s 'Gamesalad Windows tutorial' series.

I followed along, step by step and ran into the same issue, so I tried to troubleshoot this myself (I'm using the Windows Creator v0.10.5).

I created a new project and imported my own original sound and image files. These were the only two assets in the project. The project had two scenes, the "initial scene" and "my_scene_name".

I created an Actor and assigned the image to it with the following behavior:

When All of the Following are happening:
    Touch > is pressed

Do: