State of GameSalad on 6/30/2015...

Comments

• DerfMilarDerfMilar Member Posts: 27

Awesome news! I love seeing this drive to increase quality. I'll happily pay for such a great service.

• WebWarriorWebWarrior Member, PRO Posts: 62

@KnightStar said:
    Hmm...good point.. What happens if users do not update their versions of GS? I'm knee-deep in a project now and am holding off updating versions until I can wrap things up and submit to Apple.. I'm a proud paying Pro user but I don't to introduce anything that'll upset the cart..

We're planning on making old versions continue to work with our servers, at least for PRO subscribers.

• CodeWizardCodeWizard Inactive, Chef Emeritus Posts: 1,143

@KnightStar said:
    Hmm...good point.. What happens if users do not update their versions of GS? I'm knee-deep in a project now and am holding off updating versions until I can wrap things up and submit to Apple.. I'm a proud paying Pro user but I don't to introduce anything that'll upset the cart..

Pro users can continue using old versions.

• RPRP Member Posts: 1,990

Getting serious up in here! I like it!

• BlackCloakGSBlackCloakGS Member, PRO Posts: 2,250

If you are a Pro subscriber you may continue using older versions. Otherwise you will need to upgrade to the newest version of GameSalad Creator.

• app_sauceapp_sauce Member, PRO Posts: 206

I like the no free meal mentality. But, it seems like the $199 menu item wont get much love... I could be wrong but who is that aimed at?

SocializeTwitter , **My Site ** **Play Loop Zen Free **iOS HERE, Google Play HERE

• CodeWizardCodeWizard Inactive, Chef Emeritus Posts: 1,143

@bktennis12 I think $19/month is a great deal for an easy-to-use tool that you can use to learn game making. But, we've just released the new plan. Who knows what kind of pricing changes and coupons may happen?

• RThurmanRThurman Member, Sous Chef, PRO Posts: 2,879

Any news on educational plans? Still a discount through Studica?