Help with graphics and images

Triangularity GamesTriangularity Games Founder/OwnerMarylandMember Posts: 140
edited July 2015 in Working with GS (PC)

I am very new to gamesalad and video game development in general. I haven't had to many problems with gamesalad itself or the logic/coding. What has really be difficult for me is graphics/images. I don't know/understand how to make images for my game. I know there are many methods, but I want my graphics to look like vector images so there are no pixels. Is this possible? What software should be used to make images? I used gimp for my first game and it turned out okay, but many of the images were distorted and didn't look very good. I don't know what size to make my images in game versus with a graphic editing software. Basically, what I am asking is...What software should I use to make images for my game (preferably free :wink: )? and... How should I make these images? (meaning, what size? what file type? etc.) THANKS TO ALL IN ADVANCE!!! ANY ADVICE WOULD BE THE GREATEST HELP!!!

Comments

• SocksSocks London, UK.Member Posts: 12,822

@stephenriska123 said:
    I want my graphics to look like vector images so there are no pixels.

Vector images are displayed using pixels.

@stephenriska123 said:
    I don't know what size to make my images in game versus with a graphic editing software.

The size of your images will depend on the target device/platform you are designing your game for.

@stephenriska123 said:
    .What software should I use to make images for my game (preferably free :wink: )?

Use whatever you like, 3D software, Photoshop, Gimp, Illustrator, Sumo Paint . . . etc etc.

@stephenriska123 said:
    How should I make these images? (meaning, what size? what file type? etc.)

The size of the image will depend on your particular game design needs, the preferred file type is PNG.

• LovejoyLovejoy Member Posts: 2,078