Mac Creator Release 0.13.33 is available

13»

Comments

• HymloeHymloe Member Posts: 1,653

Just got my fourth anniversary badge.
    Haven't released a game since 2012.
    Table problems killed all my larger projects I've been working on since 2012.

• gingagaminggingagaming FREELANCE GS DEV Member Posts: 1,685

@Hymloe said:
    Just got my fourth anniversary badge.
    Haven't released a game since 2012.
    Table problems killed all my larger projects I've been working on since 2012.

I know (from lots of your forum posts) that you have had issues with your game(s) and tables. I have published and built more than 40 games within the last 12 months. Only 1 game has had an issue with tables. This game had 2 separate issues and was easily fixed. One was using names to address names and columns rather than numerical values and the other was updating a Table Cell Value with its own value which I know you are aware of. Lots of my games use tables and I encourage the use of them but I don't see the same issues you find with yours. Whislt I know of issues of tables and HTML (via @Armelline ), I don't see any other issues using tables for anything. I have seen @Armelline and @Hopscotch try to help you too but I really think you have ANOTHER UNDERLYING ISSUE with your game. I Know its easy to blame GS for an issue but 90% of the time it is down to logic. I know this first hand, we all make mistakes (including GS). Maybe its time to start this game from scratch and build it again (testing along the way). At least this way you can see where it went wrong and really find the problem. Waiting for GS to fix this for you is a long shot right now. I don't know if they know if it is a bug or not. Hell we all don't know if its a bug of not. Rebuilding your game will only solve your issue right now (in my opinion). Which you can take or dismiss, Im just offering advice here.

Best Regards

Have you tried importing my table into GS?