GameSalad expert for hire.

Hey there GS community! I'm currently between projects and looking for contract work to keep myself busy in the meantime. In addition to being a long-time GS developer, I am also a professional game developer who has been working in the game development field for many years. I can program in a plethora of languages and also have skills in 2d art, ranging from isometric game art to UI design. I am also an experienced game designer and can help to flesh out your game design right from inception.

For examples of my work and testament to my GameSalad mastery, check out Timers are for chumps (http://forums.gamesalad.com/discussion/44707/timers-are-for-chumps-gs-optimization-tips) and HyperLoops (http://forums.gamesalad.com/discussion/54922/hyperloops-loop-to-your-hearts-content). Timers are for chumps outlines a way to emulate the default timer behaviors which provides additional speed, reliability, and flexibility over the default timer behaviors. HyperLoops are a method for performing concurrent looping operations similar to for, while, or repeat-untill loops in other languages; which GameSalad does not provide in its own command-set. Both methods were pioneered exclusively by me.

You can also check out my SimpleFinder template on the GS marketplace: http://marketplace.gamesalad.com/#category=13&product=12730. SimpleFinder is an AI and Pathfinding template I created which allows for many concurrent actors to pathfind using a waypoint-based pathfinding system. The marketplace listing includes a link to a video which shows this system in use, as well as how easy it is to set up new levels.