State of GameSalad on June 6th 2016

CodeWizardCodeWizard Inactive, Chef Emeritus Posts: 1,143

Hi everyone!

I know it's been a while since I posted an update about what's happening here at GameSalad. Seems like now is a great time to share the latest. Let's jump right in!

The rumors are true. I've stepped down as CEO of GameSalad and passed the baton to Brent Dusing. Why, you ask? Two reasons:

1. Brent is better suited to lead the company in our new education focus. I'm woefully out of sync with that market and those customers. He's got great ideas on how to direct the company there and I'm glad he's joined us!

2. I've been working @ GameSalad for over 3 years now. I'm getting a bit burned out with the day-to-day operations of the company. I'm relieved to have Brent stepping in and taking on these responsibilities.

I'm going to continue working in a technical capacity with GameSalad. I'm a damned good engineer that knows the GS codebase very well. So I'll continue leading the charge on making product improvements and fixes. No worries there!

What about the crazy slowdowns in Mac Creator since 10.11.5? I'm working on them now and expect to have a build ready for testing over the next week. Sorry for the delay on this.

Rest assured that GameSalad is moving forward and we're going to continue taking good care of you guys. I'll post more info on build status soon.

Thanks!

Comments

• The_Gamesalad_GuruThe_Gamesalad_Guru Member Posts: 9,922
  • Braydon_SFXBraydon_SFX Member, Sous Chef, PRO, Bowlboy Sidekick Posts: 9,271

Good news - thanks @CodeWizard ! I know a lot of people will be relieved!

• DuesDues Member Posts: 1,159

Great news! @CodeWizard :)

• freneticzfreneticz SwedenMember, PRO Posts: 774
  • johnnymagnejohnnymagne NorwayMember Posts: 112

That´s great news! I will continue to pay mye monthly fee - keep it up @CodeWizard

• jonmulcahyjonmulcahy Member, Sous Chef Posts: 10,408