GameSalad

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is progress saved to your account?

Hi, I was working on a game but I lost everything on my computer and im wondering if the progress will be saved? I cant check because my trial is over but I wanna make sure before I buy.

Comments

  • RCT_GamesRCT_Games Posts: 97Member, PRO

    During your trial did you upload your game to the website? If you did not then I do not believe its saved. The way I understand it the stuff would be saved locally. Thats why I generally keep a save on my dropbox just incase.

  • PhilipCCPhilipCC Encounter Bay, South AustraliaPosts: 1,390Member
    edited March 2016

    @smrblks If you used the GS publisher at all, even to test a build, it should still be in your account.

    @GeorgeGS However, I'm not sure if this applies to trial members? I think you need a paid account to use the GS Publisher. Could you please clarify George.

  • ArmellineArmelline Posts: 4,771Member, PRO

    Trial members can publish, so as @PhilipCC says, if you ever hit Publish, you can download your project off GS's servers. If you didn't, you're probably out of luck :(

  • PhilipCCPhilipCC Encounter Bay, South AustraliaPosts: 1,390Member

    @smrblks

    @Armelline said:
    Trial members can publish, so as @PhilipCC says, if you ever hit Publish, you can download your project off GS's servers. If you didn't, you're probably out of luck :(

    Thanks for clarifying that Armelline. Do you know if a trial membership runs out does the account stay on the server? Also, if a basic membership is taken up, will the old account of the user be reactivated?

  • ArmellineArmelline Posts: 4,771Member, PRO

    @PhilipCC said:
    Thanks for clarifying that Armelline. Do you know if a trial membership runs out does the account stay on the server? Also, if a basic membership is taken up, will the old account of the user be reactivated?

    Staff will need to confirm, but I'm 99% sure trail accounts stay on the server. Sub at any time and it's all there for you. I presume you can choose to register a new account when getting Basic/Pro if you want, but it will default to using your logged in trial account when you subscribe.

Sign In or Register to comment.