Together Games is now a GameSalad company!

Comments

• jonmulcahyjonmulcahy Member, Sous Chef Posts: 10,408

@stevej said:
    Photics‌ : The URL behaviors will not be removed or nerfed. If you want to roll your own server, that's cool with us. I'm actually hoping to add more features to them if I ever get the time. :)
    @stevej said:
    In addition to the extra features listed by CodeWizard, I'd also like to mention that push notification is part of that as well. And that achievements are already implemented.

awesome stuff!

• CodeWizardCodeWizard Inactive, Chef Emeritus Posts: 1,143

@stevej‌
    Thanks for pointing that out. I forgot to mention the push notifications. :)

• kipdevkipdev Member Posts: 275
    edited July 2014

Sorry im a noob so the nightly build, is that a download? Or it works automatically when i load gs?

• Braydon_SFXBraydon_SFX Member, Sous Chef, PRO, Bowlboy Sidekick Posts: 9,271

Push notifications! Wohoo!

• stevejstevej Member, PRO, Chef Emeritus Posts: 435
    edited July 2014

@kipdev said:
    Sorry im a noob so the nightly build, is that a download? Or it works automatically when i load gs?

Go to : http://gamesalad.com/download/releases, and scroll down to the "Nightlies" section. Grab the latest one (currently 0.0.0.254). Note that this is a separate install from the main release of GameSalad, you can have both installed and run either one. Also note that the nightly version doesn't go through our full QA process, so although it has new features, such as the network behaviors, it may also have bugs that aren't in the release version.

• JinHoShinJinHoShin Member, PRO Posts: 20

The good news.

But before that, please improve the loading speed.

2mb game load time is 6 seconds…...

• StormyStudioStormyStudio United KingdomMember Posts: 3,989

@stevej‌
    That's cool and good to know.