Roll Turtle - an exciting rolling journey platform game.

Comments

• kirafukirafu Member, PRO Posts: 314
    edited July 2016

Hi guys,
    I know you want to know how is Roll Turtle going on,
    As a indie developer, I have to say it is a really hard time.
    Roll Turtle, which has IOS feature front page in 116 country,
    just has only 2400 download in the first 2 month.
    I have to say,
    It is really hard time for me.

Roll Turtle

even Roll Turtle got apple Featured, gamesalad game of the month, some indie game award, I saw Touch Arcade reviewed "Rush Rally2" and "Pinball Breaker", I don't know why Touch Arcade skip "Roll Turtle".

I think if they play it, they will love "Roll Turtle" just like you guys :)
    Media/press review or report is very important,
    But Roll Turtle don't get any press review.

here is Roll Turtle downloaded chart,
    Roll Turtle
    left Small hill is apple featured, when featured is end, download is stop,
    roll turtle release on 5/19, first week is 2000 downloads,
    and now total downloads is 2400 downloads.
    yes, first week, apple featured make 2000 downloads,
    and when apple featured end, 2 month just 400 downloads,
    No Apple Featured,No Media/Press report and review,
    It means that no one can know Roll Turtle,
    even it is a great game.

I feel depressed, low self-esteem, jealousy and fear.
    Jealous will make people become cynical,

"Why they(other game) could have such good result?"
    "Why they(other game) could have Touch Arcade review?"

This is a very bad state.
    Roll Turtle is a bad game?
    I ask myself this month every day,
    Feeling like my heart was digging a hole, very painful.

But now I began to be understood and accepted.
    Any creation all have the same nature,
    Good game =/= Many people download.

good creation just basic.
    and don't complain, just keep going.

player review support me stand up,
    it's really touch my heart,
    I read it, and rethink my life,