State of GameSalad on 6/30/2015...

Comments

• LovejoyLovejoy Member Posts: 2,078

Great stuff going on, kudos to the GS staff and congrats to the wizard.

Fortuna Infortuna Forti Una

• SocksSocks London, UK.Member Posts: 12,822
    edited July 2015

@CodeWizard said:
    Earlier in May, our CEO stepped down and I've stepped into the role.

He stepped down . . . . or perhaps he 'accidentally' fell out a window ? I think we need to know the truth.

• CodeWizardCodeWizard Inactive, Chef Emeritus Posts: 1,143
    edited July 2015

I'll give you three guesses who I am in that clip...

• gingagaminggingagaming FREELANCE GS DEV Member Posts: 1,685

@CodeWizard said:

Haha! That was a quick response!

• CaptFinnCaptFinn Member Posts: 1,828

OK lets say Im brand new to this GS stuff. I see the Price List. 19/199 or 29/299.

Jan 2nd. I pay 29$ work on Game 1.
    Feb 2nd I pay another 29$. cont work on Game 1.
    March 2nd I pay another 29$ cont work on Game 1.
    March 13th I publish my first game to apple.
    March 23rd Apple approves my game.

Am I done paying GS. Can I walk away and come back in 4 months and Sign up again on July 13th and pay 29$.Start working on game 2.
    August 13th pay 29$ work on game 2.
    Aug 20th submit game to apple.
    Aug 28th Game approved. Dont pay 29$ Sept 13th, because Im done.

Or
    Jan 2nd. I pay 29$ work on Game 1.
    Feb 2nd I pay another 29$. cont work on Game 1.
    March 2nd I pay another 29$ cont work on Game 1.
    March 13th I publish my first game to apple.
    March 23rd Apple approves my game.
    April 2nd.. charge 29$ by GS
    May 2nd..charged 29$ by GS
    June 2nd..charged 29$ by GS

etc etc etc until my 12 month obligation is over.

Scenerio 2. Is the way it was explained to me when GS first came out with a monthly subscription.

is this new "Basic/Pro" system like scenerio 1 or scenerio 2.

Feel free to throw your 2cents in. But I would prefer someone from GS to make a official response.