Who does this new face belong to?

CodeWizardCodeWizard Inactive, Chef Emeritus Posts: 1,143
edited March 2013 in News from the Dev Team
Hello there!

My name is Stephen Nichols, but you can call me "CodeWizard." :) I've recently joined GameSalad as the new Vice President of Engineering. My job is to lead the engineering group, oversee improvements to the technology and get a faster, better, more awesome engine in your hands as soon as possible.

Let me tell you a little bit about myself. I've been professionally developing video games for about 22 years now. I started when I was 17 and I'm 39 now. Yeah, that's 22 years alright. I'm an expert programmer with a particular knack for optimizing code, architecting engines and leading other engineers. I've also been an indie game developer for the past three years; so I know what you're trying to accomplish when using GameSalad. In my career, I've worked at Retired Astronaut Collective, Portalarium, NCsoft, Ubisoft, Microsoft, Codemasters and Sierra On-line. I've been around the block, working on all kinds of games and technology.

There's one thing I know really well: how to make games and game tech.

I've been lurking on the forums for a while now. I see that you're clamoring for the native "lua-free" engine. I see that you're looking for more features to take your game to the next level. I see that you're looking for bug fixes to make your experience with the tools better and more efficient. I see all of that and so does the rest of the team. We're watching and are gearing up to give you what you want.