Release Candidate 0.11.1.2 is available!

Comments

• nikkonnikkon Member, PRO Posts: 111
    edited May 2014

Just noticed you cant put spaces in the expression editor anymore.. Makes it hard to write a twitter message :)

• colandercolander Member Posts: 1,610

@nikkon you never could but you can if you use a \32 or Option+Space. You can only use space if you type in the box and don't open the expression editor.

• The_Gamesalad_GuruThe_Gamesalad_Guru Member Posts: 9,922
    edited May 2014

I'm staying far away from these arguments..LMAO I've been using GS for over three years and I'm still here loving it! :D

• ogagogag Member Posts: 37

@colander said:
    madhanlab didn't you realise you were buying a subscription to a beta product? At the first monthly meet up in March I asked them when they plan to be out of beta. After they stopped laughing "That old one!" they said they were a long way from it and no time frame was mentioned.

You can expect more of this as new beta releases come out. Some of them go pretty smoothly then there are the bad ones like images (Still ongoing for some) and this one with IAP. You've just got to roll with it and try and help them fix it.

But there is nothing wrong with asking for stuff like "Importing images from a server" man I'd love em if they gave us that one :). Oh and variable font size at runtime but I've been told that one is not possible :(.

They are charging people to be beta testers. :'(

It's sad it reminds me of stem cell patients where the fools pay for being a guinea pig.

Why am I reading these now when I have invested a lot of time learning GS! :'(

I think it's all good I haven't fell for the PRO subscription just yet. And at least I've learned a lot all the while using it.

• colandercolander Member Posts: 1,610

@mariolouis said:
    They are charging people to be beta testers. :'(

Yes if someone doesn't pay you wouldn't have a free version to use and GS wouldn't exist.

@mariolouis said: