State of GameSalad on 6/30/2015...

Comments

• petercampanellipetercampanelli Member Posts: 19
    edited July 2015

GameSalad,

You've definitely lost me as a customer. I am a high school student who has used GameSalad for multiple school projects. I cannot afford $19/mo for GameSalad. One of GameSalad's greatest features is what you get for free. Now, you get 15 days for free. I am learning Unity and will be switching to that. I was also very excited about Graphene and am sad to hear that it is being put on the shelf. I hope that you, GameSalad, will rethink this from the point of the user instead of the company. -Peter

PS: If someone could afford or wanted to pay for GameSalad, they would buy Pro, not the Basic tier.

PPS: As neither a Basic nor Pro user, will I still be able to post to forums? (@dgackey @ForumNinja @CodeWizard)

• ArmellineArmelline Member, PRO Posts: 5,327

It's worth noting that there are student discounts, so you wouldn't need to pay $19 a month. Not sure exactly what they are. You only need to buy Pro for one month, the month you publish, so most of the time you'll be fine with the Basic tier.

• dgackeydgackey Austin, TXInactive, PRO, Chef Emeritus Posts: 699

Hi Peter,

Thanks for the feedback and we're sorry to hear that. As @Armelline noted, there is a 50% off student discount available via Studica (one of our reseller partners).

If you used GameSalad in school, we'd definitely love to talk to your administrator. We have a classroom licensing plan that is extremely affordable -- starting at 90% off for K-12 schools.

Feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions on either of these options.

You are always welcome in the forums regardless of your membership status. GameSalad is more than just a tool -- we're a community!

Best,

Dan

Dan Magaha · COO · GameSalad, Inc · danm@gamesalad.com